VARIOUS - Siria: Mestre Cupijo E Seu Ritmo (remastered)

Title: Siria: Mestre Cupijo E Seu Ritmo (remastered)
Label: Analog Africa Germany
Format: gatefold 180 gram vinyl LP + MP3 download code repress
Cat: AALP 076
Released: 19 May 21
Genre: International / Brazilian

Side 1
1. "Mingau De Acai" (2:54)
2. "Mambo Do Martelo" (2:30)
3. "Caboclinha Do Igapo" (2:05)
4. "Tubarao Branco" (2:13)
5. "Morena Do Rio Mutuaca" (2:53)
6. "Papa Chibe" (2:54)
7. "Farol Do Marajo" (2:27)

Side 2
1. "Cade O Anel" (2:48)
2. "Ventinho Do Norte" (3:45)
3. "Siria Quente" (3:11)
4. "Eu Quero O Meu Anel" (2:51)
5. "Perereca" (2:07)
6. "Pra Danca Meu Siria" (2:52)
7. "Passarinho Siriri" (2:43)

A very special release, available for the first time internationally... Here Analog Africa explores the pollination of rural Brazilian music made by Amazon natives and the influence of escaped African slaves. Composed by Mestre Cupijo and recorded between 1975 and 1982, each track blasts and wheezes its own unique narrative. From the frenetic rhumba of "Tubarao Branco" to the spiralling horns and rich chants of "Siria Quente" via sad croons and concrete guitar strums of "Passarinho Siriri" there's a vibrant fusion of elements that will resonate with fans of music from both sides of the Atlantic.

型番 AALP 076
販売価格 3,520円(税320円)